Notice Board
Vacancy for Faculty
Wanted experienced Part time Faculty (Female) for Govt. Registered Computer Training Centre, knowing Basic, Tally, DTP, C++ and one for MCA. Walk in interview  on 13.11.2016 at 2 pm at Bejoygarh. Ph 9830886112
10th Annual General Meeting was held on 5 June, 2016 at Kolkata Sahajpaath Office
The 10th Annual General Meeting of Kolkata Sahajpaath was held on 05th June 2016 at the office of Kolkata Sahajpaath at 4/2B, Bijoygarh, Kolkata - 700032.

The meeting was presided by Shri Biman Behari Sengupta Kabiraj, President. Dr. Sisir Majumder read out the Minutes of 9th Annual General Meeting, Annual Report for 2015-16 and presented the Audited Accounts for Financial Year 2015-16.Click to view Audited Accounts and Documents for Renewal.

Special incidents at the Annual General Meeting was the Resignation of President Shri Biman Bihari Sengupta Kabiraj and Treasurer Shri Ajit Kanti Dhar and Election of New President, Vice President and Treasurer for Financial Year 2016-17 and onwards - Dr. Asim Kumar Ghosh, Shri Gourdas Saha and Shri Muzaffar Ahmed Khan respectively.

New members were joined in for the Financial Year 2016-17. Shri Gourdas Saha was elected as the Vice President and Shri Biswaroop Chakraborty and Smt. Sharmila Banerjee were admitted as ordinary members.

The Computer Literacy Enhancement Program was introduced at two new schools in the Sunderban area, namely Shantigachhi High School & Bijoynagar Adarsha Vidyapith during academic session 2016 and the organization has plans to move into another two schools during academic session 2017.

Members attended the AGM

Governing Body Members 2016 – 2017

Sitting from Right to Left Saumayan Majumdar (Asst Secretary), Biman Sengupta Kabiraj (Immediate Past President),  Dr. Ashim Kumar Ghosh (President),  Gaurdas Saha (Vice President),  Dr. Sisir Majumdar (Hony, Secretary), Muzaffar Ahmed Khan (Treasurer),  Ajit Kanti Dhar (Immediate Past Treasurer), Abhik Basu (Member),  Bratati Ghosh (Member)
8th Annual General Meeting was held on 25 May, 2014 at Calcutta Club Ltd. at 10.30 pm.

Moment of Governing Body Meeting with Dr. Ashim Kumar Ghosh, Vice President, (sitting) & Dr. Sisir Majumder, Secretary (standing)

Moment of Governing Body Meeting 20.07.2014  (from left to right Mr. Ajit Kanti Dhar, Ms. Bratati Ghosh, Dr. Sisir Majumder, Mr. Abhik Basu, Md Muzaffar Ahmed Khan, Mr. Asok Kumar Motayed) & Dr. Ashim Kumar Ghosh (sitting behind table)

Moment of Governing Body Meeting 20.07.2014
Kolkata Sahajpaath participated in North America Bengali Conference 2011 held at Baltimore Convention Centre, USA on 1 - 3 July, 2011. The exhibition stall taken by Kolkata Sahajpaath depicted the activities of the organization.
Yet another activity of Kolkata Sahajpaath. The passion of Asok Motayed, the mentor and Dr. Sisir Majumdar, the Hony. Secretary, for the computer literacy of the poor village children came to be true when 5 computers with all infrastructure were donated to Kharuigarh High School, Patashpur II of East Midnapore district, West Bengal. It was on 02 April, 2011, the computer center was inaugurated by Dr. Sisir Majumdar, Hony Secretary of Kolkata Sahajpaath, in presence of the local administrative authorities, the Headmaster and pupils of the school. On this occasion, an idol of Raja Ram Mohan Roy, who fought for the literacy of Bengal, was erected. The idol was donated by Kolkata Sahaj Paath. Not only the the set up cost of the computer center, but also the remuneration of the computer teachers will be borne by Kolkata Sahajpaath. The entire donation was made by Potomac Suth run Foundation of USA. Our gratitude to Sri Asok Motayed of USA.
More pictures...
Home About the Organization Governing Body After/Before School Hour Program Journey of Kolkatasahajpaath Courses Events Query Membership Contact Information Photo Gallery Frequently Asked Questions